Rain in Agra, Meerut, Bareilly, Aligarh and Lucknow in next 48 hours

Rain in Agra, Meerut, Bareilly, Aligarh and Lucknow in next 48 hours

01:51 PM

Rain in Uttar Pradesh

In view of successive Western Disturbances, which began in the month of January and are still continuing, the entire state of Uttar Pradesh has witnessed good rainfall activity.

At present, West Uttar Pradesh is rain surplus by 13% and East Uttar Pradesh has received near normal rains.

Now, a fresh Western Disturbance is about to affect the hills of North India. This Western Disturbance will also induce a cyclonic circulation over North Rajasthan and adjoining Punjab and Haryana region. A trough from this system will extend up to East Uttar Pradesh.


During the time, southwesterly winds from Arabian Sea will also increase moisture over entire Uttar Pradesh. And due to the combined effect of all these weather systems, scattered light to moderate rain and thundershowers with isolated hailstorm activity will commence over the western parts of Uttar Pradesh from February 14.

Places such as Meerut, Bareilly, Aligarh, Lucknow, Hardoi, Shahjahanpur will witness light to moderate rains with one or two intense rainy spells.

Thereafter, February 15 onwards, rains will spread over the eastern parts of the state as well. These rains are expected to continue over UP region till February 16.

Prayagraj will also receive light to moderate rain between February 15 and 16. However, rains will be patchy therefore, no disruptions are expected to occur in the ongoing Kumbh Mela celebrations.

Weather Alert: Rain and thundershower with few moderate spells and isolated hail storm would occur over Agra, Aligarh, Allahabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Amethi, Auraiya, Azamgarh, Badaun, Baghpat, Bahraich, Ballia, Balrampur, Banda, Bara Banki, Bareilly, Basti, Bijnore, Bulandshehar, Chandbali, Chitrakoot, Deoria, Etah, Etawah, Faizabad, Farukabad, Fatehpur, Firozabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Ghazipur, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Hamirpur, Hapur, Hardoi, Jalaun, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Kanauji, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Kaneshiro Nagar, Kaushambi, Kheri, Kushinagar, Lalitpur, Lucknow, Mahamaya Nagar, Mahoba, Mahrajganj, Mainpuri, Mathura, Mau, Meerut, Mirzapur, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Rae Bareli, Rampur, Saharanpur, Sambhal, Sant Kabir Nagar, Sant Ravidas Nagar (Bhadohi), Shahjahanpur, Shamli, Shrawasti, Siddharthnagar, Sitapur, Sonbhadra, Sultanpur, Unnao and Varanasi districts of Uttar Pradesh from February 13 afternoon to February 16 morning.

Image Credit: Pininterest

Please Note: Any information picked from here must be attributed to skymetweather.com

We do not rent, share, or exchange our customers name, locations, email addresses with anyone. We keep it in our database in case we need to contact you for confirming the weather at your location.